Too Many Passwords

I went to the library today. I hadn’t been there in months … at least six months … but I’m on a list for new books by one of my favorite authors, Mary Higgins Clark. It had come in and they were holding it for me. So I went to pick it up.

The library has gone to self-service check-out. This is not something I’m fond of but I had gathered up three additional books and decided I’d best check out. You must scan your library card first. Then it asks for your password. I couldn’t remember mine! I had to ask a clerk to look it up for me which she happily did.

Checking out wasn’t all that easy. I managed to check out three books but the fourth one refused to scan for me. Back I went to the helpful clerk who managed to get it checked out.

So I look forward to some interesting, fun reading in the next week. Maybe I should go to the library more often so I’ll remember my password.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

