Wildlife Season

Well, it’s the season of wildlife at my house.

The other morning I went out to get the newspaper. I was barely out the door when I saw a small tawny backside scurrying across the drive and around the corner. I wasn’t quick enough to identify it but suspect it might have been a chipmunk.

Yesterday when I went out to get the mail, I spied a bunny sitting in the yard. It sat there for a while but eventually hopped off in the direction of the bushes in front of the house.

Today’s sighting was of a bunny. I don’t know if it was the same one but it’s a young one because it is small. It sat still and let me go about my business.

There are always birds around as well. So sometimes I feel like I’m living in a wildlife refuge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

