Happy Birthday To Me

Yes, today is my birthday. No, I’m not telling you how old I am. Let’s just say I’ve lived longer than I sort of expected I would.

Now I’m looking at the future and wondering how many more years I have. There’s a practical reason for this. I must reach a decision about my retirement monies which have been in an annuity. Should I let the company annuitize them? Not sure how they do that. Should I withdraw some and put them into the kind of annuity which would pay me a monthly sum for five years while the balance, hopefully, earn and grow more funds?

Another thought to ponder … do I have the health to take another “big” trip somewhere? If I do, where should that somewhere be? There are so many places I’d like to visit but I fear my stamina and funds may not last long enough to get to them. Then there are the places I’ve visited in the past that I’d like to see again.

Big decisions to ponder on this my birthday. 

And the most important question of all — am I old?  Most of the time I don’t think I am but then I’ve never been this age before so how would I know if this is what old feels/looks like?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday To Me

  1. Mary Ann Powell says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! I have so many ailments these days that I feel older at 69 than my husband does at almost 78 :-(.

Leave a Reply

