Blessings

I’m sitting here, looking out at a sunny but cool day. My thoughts go to the people who are weathering Sandy’s “gifts” of floods, power outages and heaven only knows what else that storm has left behind. I can’t begin to fathom the immensity of the damages. I’m amazed at how the radio news can give us such up-to-the-minute reports.

Yes, I’m blessed that I have no storm damage. I’m blessed that I have power. As a song we sing sometimes at church says, “I am blessed, I am blessed, every day that I live I am blessed.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blessings

  1. Susie says:

    “When I wake up in the morning, or I lay my head to rest,
    I am blessed, I am blessed.”

    Yes, we are indeed.

Leave a Reply

