Truth Demonstrated

At church we sometimes sing the following:

Jehovah Jireh, my provider
You’re more than enough for me
Jehovah Rapha, you’re my healer
By your stripes I’ve been set free
Jehovah Shammah, you are with me
You provide all my needs
You’re more than enough, more than enough
You are more than enough for me.

That song has again been demonstrated to be true in my life.

I have been doing some transcription work for a graduate student at one of our local universities. I had not had any transcription work in well over a year when this student contacted me. My first check from this effort will pay for the tires my car needs before winter.

Yesterday I went to my local tire store to get the tires. The clerk asked me when I needed the tires. It turns out if I wait until Monday to buy them, I will get one tire free since I’ll be buying four tires and there is a $50 rebate check which will be sent to me.

Is it any wonder that I’m singing “Jehovah Jireh, my provider …”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

