Impprovising in the Kitchen

Last night I wanted some macaroni and cheese for dinner. I searched the pantry. No blue box dinners in there. I’m going to have to make this from scratch? Do I even remember how?

So I put on some water to boil, got out the container of macaroni noodles and thought about what I would do next. I spied a can of cream of mushroom soup on the shelf. Out it came.

So when the noodles were cooked, I added a couple splashes of milk, the can of soup, a handful of grated cheddar cheese and — I had a mushroom macaroni cheese that turned out surprisingly tasty. Improvisation to the rescue!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Impprovising in the Kitchen

  1. Susie says:

    It’s sometimes surprising how well an improvised dish turns out. Sometimes it becomes a regular addition to the menu. Congratulations on a great idea!

Leave a Reply

