Take Care Filling Out Surveys

I frequently get emails requesting that I return a survey on various topics. I’ve learned that I need to be cautious in the information I share on these surveys.

For over a year now I’ve been bothered by phone calls regarding a health condition. Today I must have been called by an inexperienced follow-up person because she actually told me the company name. When I asked how she got my phone number since it’s listed on the no-call list, she said it was the result of an online survey.

I have no desire to disclose any information about my health to unknown persons on the phone … or on the Internet for that matter. So I caution all of us to be careful when we decide to fill in a survey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

