Not Exactly A Success

Yesterday after I finished teaching a knitting class, I had some time to do something before going to church. It wasn’t enough time to go home because I’d barely get there before I would need to leave. So I opted to go to the library and use their computer to check email, etc.

Since I now have U-Verse Internet service, I can watch some TV programs which AT&T makes available. One is a cooking show. So I thought I’d check it out. What I didn’t consider was that I wouldn’t be able to hear it at the library because I didn’t have earphones I could use.

Let me tell you, I don’t know how silent films ever succeeded “back in the day.” It was so frustrating not to be able to hear the commentary which went with the shots of what appeared to be delicious foods being prepared. Oh, well, I guess that taught me to be thankful for what I have.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

