Did You Get A Phone Book?

Yesterday I spotted a plastic bag containing a small Yellow Pages phone book on the porch. Boy, those things seem to get issued really often but maybe not. I was coming home with groceries to carry in and didn’t want to bother to pick it up until this morning when I went out to get the newspaper.

Later this morning the phone rang. It was an automated call from the phone company asking about the delivery of my phone book. Was it in good condition? Was it left at the hinge side of my door?

I’m glad I could answer yes to the questions but I do sort of wonder about the need for the call. I suppose they want to make sure the books get delivered and the people making the deliveries really are earning their pay. So … did you get your phone book? Was it left in good condition? Was it left at the hinge side of your door?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

