A Little Progress

A little progress has been made on the knitting front. The next Stitch of the Month swatch is completed and posted on my class posterboard. Now, on to my many other knitting responsibilities.

Today was the monthly Open House at Joanns.  I shared a table with one of the crochet teachers and the quilting teacher.  They are two of the nicest women I’ve met at Joanns.  We had a nice chat during our two hours of demonstration.  I completed that swatch and got it on the posterboard.  The quilting teacher worked on sewing down the binding on a table square.  The crochet teacher worked on a dishcloth.  We felt good that we had accomplished something during our time at the store.  I didn’t see any of the other teachers there.

One customer who stopped by our table was a woman I had taught to knit.  I asked her  if she was knitting and she said, “Oh, yes!”  She showed me what she’s currently working on … a dishtowel.  She’s doing a nice job with even stitches.  She mentioned she needed to sign up for another class.  We tried to encourage her to do it today because the class would be half price.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

