Find A Treat At The Library

I mentioned the other day that I had been to the library. In the books I checked out I found a treat … an author new to me, Katie Fforde.

She’s from England. I very much like English novels and checked out several of hers. The book jacket doesn’t give much information about her and doesn’t include a photo. I Googled her and didn’t learn much more than that. I could sign up for a newsletter … I haven’t yet … because I’m not sure it will tell me that much about her. It might be more about her books.

If you like a light fun read, look for her books. They’re described as comedies on the book jacket but I’m not sure that’s what I’d call them. I don’t know how I’d describe them other than to say they’re a fun read, perfect for the summer weather which has arrived too early this year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

