Off to the Symphony

I’m off to the Symphony this evening. It’s the last ticket for this season’s series of concerts. It may well be the last one the orchestra will be playing although I think I’ve seen ads for another concert next week. I’m not even sure what the program is except it will include a pianist soloist and a guest conductor. I’m assuming there will be a pre-concert lecture but I’m going to have to miss that this time. I’m just back in town from attending the Women’s Conference, have washed my hair and still need to sort out dinner. Think it’s going to be the pot roast dinner at Culver’s.

The Conference was excellent. Good speakers, good singing, excellent hotel for the Conference and a different one where I stayed, good meals out … all in all, if I don’t get any other sort of vacation this year, the Conference was an excellent “vacation.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

