What’s That Address?

I had an experience over the weekend which was a little offputting. I wanted to address some cards to various friends. I was surprised that I could not remember their address.

So I got out my personal address book and looked them up. Thank goodness I had written them in there. But it got me to wondering how many addresses we have.

There’s your normal street address. Most likely your friends will have written it down in a personal address book. We can no longer rely on the phone book to store the local addresses.

Then there’s the email address. I find I use … and can remember … email addresses for friends more than I can their physical street address.

I suppose it’s possible that you would have still another address but if you do, I don’t want to know it. Keeping up with your street address and your email address is all that I can handle.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

