Farewell to Mini Vacations

My thoughts have been turning to vacation time. I’ve seen several trips advertised which appeal to me. I’ve also heard of a knitting convention/lab which appeals. But mini-vacations are what would fit better into my budget.

Now, I think I’m going to have to say good-by even to those. Gasoline prices have risen high enough to make me want to squeeze every mile I can out of a tank of gas. Forty dollars doesn’t even fill the tank of my car any more. How can I justify squandering any of it on a purely pleasure trip?

Maybe I should think of mini-vacations as a mental health expense. My health insurance wouldn’t cover them but I’m sure I’d be a better person for having that break. At least I do have the annual Women’s Seminar to look forward to attending.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

