Time Flies

According to my blog archive, yesterday was my fourth blogiversary. Goodness, it doesn’t seem like it’s been all that long since I started writing a blog.

In the beginning, I wondered if I’d find enough to say even though I deliberately decided to post only three times a week. It appears that hasn’t been a problem. None of the topics are all that profound. But a few people do come and read my blog more or less faithfully.

A few people even leave a comment or two. Several people mentioned in their Christmas card that they read the blog. But they never leave a comment. I wonder if they are just shy about doing that. I so enjoy the comments people take the time to leave. According to my blog statistics, I have written 624 posts but only 287 comments have been left.

Another interesting thing is to see which posts garner the most readers. The recommendation is to write more posts like those. But I haven’t been able to determine what makes one post more appealing than another.

Oh, well … there’s no sense worrying about it. My blog is what it is. Thank you for reading it and sharing whatever thoughts I’ve posted.

By the way, have a happy Valentine’s Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time Flies

  1. Susie says:

    Happy 4th! I can’t believe it’s been that long either. Write on!

Leave a Reply

