Unexpected Treat

When I was a young girl, my mother had a special unbaked cheesecake she would make for dessert on very special occasions. I remember she had to rub cottage cheese through a sieve or strainer to make it. I had not seen that recipe in years although I occasionally thought about it.

Our local newspaper has a food section once a week. In that section is a column where people write in looking for some recipe that is special to them. Other readers send in what they believe to be that recipe. Yesterday when I read that column, I could scarcely believe my eyes. Someone had written in looking for that cheesecake!

What was even better, someone had the recipe and sent it in. I now have Mom’s recipe and can make the cheesecake for a special treat some time.  Blessings on the person who asked for the recipe and double blessings on the person who sent it in!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

