Church Attendance Up Result of Resolution?

One of my jobs at church is to serve as Sunday School secretary. This means I keep track of the attendance, by class, and count the offering. The attendance is tracked year to year. I noticed Sunday that the attendance this week was up considerably over the previous week. I check the figures for 2011. The same thing was true.

I got to wondering why this would be so. Do you suppose some people made a New Year’s resolution to attend church? We did have a numbmer of visitors yesterday. One woman had quite a few relatives from out of town with her. But I don’t believe that reason would account for the sizeable increase in attendance.

I hope we made all the visitors feel welcome and that they return again and again. Church growth is a welcome thing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

