I’m Losing My Groove

The holidays have completely thrown me off my normal routines. For the second week in a row, I forgot that I update my blog on Thursday. Don’t know what it is with me other than that I’ve lost my groove.

One thing I’ve been doing a lot of lately is reading. I checked a big stack of books out of the library and have been just devouring them. This has meant very little has gotten accomplished. But in one of them I ran across something which tickled my funny bone. The family in the story was having a dinner of the leftovers from a weekend retreat which had been held at their bed and breakfast. This dinner was described as a “resurrection dinner” since the leftovers were being given new life. I kind of like that name. When I was a girl, my mother used to serve leftovers on Friday nights before we went to the grocery store. Her name for it was “Must Go Night.”

Did/do you have a special name for meals of leftovers?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

