Finding A Church

I like to attend church service on Christmas Eve. My own church doesn’t have a service then so I use the occasion to visit other churches.

For a number of years, I attended the 9 p.m. service at Central Presbyterian. I especially enjoyed those services. They had a good music program and the pastor preached some thought-provoking messages. However, he passed away and I moved 15 miles or so from that church. Attending the 9 p.m. service just wasn’t as convenient any longer.

Since those days, I’ve visited a number of other churches. But none of them seemed a good candidate to replace Central Presbyterian … until this year. This year I attended the Manchester United Methodist Church’s 9 p.m. service. There was a nice size congregation. The music was good and I left with thoughts of the sermon lingering in my mind, giving me something to think about on the drive home. I think I’ve found my Christmas Eve church!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

