Christmas Is Coming

Christmas is coming
The goose is getting fat
Please put a penny
In the (something, something) hat

It’s true. Christmas is coming … and will be here long before I’m ready for it at the rate I’m getting things done. I’ve already received several cards. My own cards still need to be addressed. I have started the annual letter I put in them but it’s not finished. I need to get busy!

Last night was one of the annual events which signal Christmas to me. The local radio station always does a live broadcast in early December. They rent a theater and charge admission to attend the program in person. I believe it is a fund-raiser for charity. They broadcast it at the same time and record it for rebroadcast later. It’s an old-time program with the “actors” reading their parts.

One of the station newsmen writes it. Usually there are funny bits in it. It helps if you listen to the station often because the script is full of inside jokes which you get if you’re a regular listener. The program signals the beginning of the Christmas season … so I need to find my cards and get busy.

Most of my Christmas shopping is done. But I still need to do some decorating as well as wrap the gifts … and WRITE THOSE CARDS!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Is Coming

  1. Kiwi says:

    please put a penny in the old man’s hat – the missing words we are so familiar with

Leave a Reply

