Thanksgiving Decorations

Do you decorate your home for Thanksgiving? I sometimes think Thanksgiving is the overlooked holiday and that once people put away the jack-o-lanterns and take down the ghosts and witches, they head straight into putting up the Christmas decorations. But I like the idea of having some Thanksgiving decorations.

Years ago I had one of those honeycomb cornecopias with die-cut vegetables to put in the end. I remember setting it up on the sideboard in the dining room. Later someone gave me some turkey salt and pepper shakers. Although I haven’t put them out in a long time, I liked having them.

In reading some blogs the other day, I found another Thanksgiving decoration idea on http://caroleknits.net. It’s a Thanksgiving tree. She put a branch in a vase with cranberries around it, hung ovals cut from appropriate fall theme scrapbook paper on it and plans to have folks write what they are thankful for on them. It seems like it would be an easy decoration to make.  I’m going to keep that in mind when I next buy scrapbook paper.  I may be too late for this year but I could certainly make one for next year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

