Decaf Coffee and Pumpkin Muffins

What’s the story about decaf coffee? Recently I was in a Starbucks in late afternoon and ordered a cup of decaf coffee. To my astonishment I was told they don’t have decaf after 9 a.m. Why not? Who knows?

The last several times I went to the knit group which meets at Barnes & Noble, I was unable to get decaf coffee. They too don’t make it after some hour in the morning. I was offered a cup of Americano instead.

So what’s the deal with decaf? Is there a shortage of decaf beans? Does everyone need a shot of caffeine after 9 a.m.? Frankly, I’m more likely to need it before 9 a.m.

On another topic, I went to the diabetes support group today. They always have a snack. Today’s snack was a pumpkin muffin. The recipe couldn’t be simpler … take 1 spice cake mix, 1 15-oz. can of pumpkin and 1 cup of water. Stir it together, put it in muffin pans and bake at 350 for about 18-20 minutes. Makes 24 muffins. I think I will have to buy a cake mix and try these. I wonder how they will freeze.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Decaf Coffee and Pumpkin Muffins

  1. Bess Haile says:

    Wow! Thanks for the cake recipe tip. I really hadn’t heard of a cake like the one I invision but I sure want to try this one.

    after the holidays

    and after I loose the holiday excess. LOL

    The pumpkin cake recipe is one I have made for years. Who would have thought that’s all you need to make such a good cake. I put raisins in mine and pecans sometimes. It’s a favorite in our house and it’s got Lots of fiber.

    Glad you popped in and left me an email. sorry blogger was so mean.

Leave a Reply

