The Value of a Nap

For years I never slept during the day time. In fact, it was said in the family that if I was sleeping in the daytime, you could be sure I was sick.

As I’ve gotten older, I’ve sort of changed my mind about that. Now, I can see the value of a nap. Sometimes just 15 or 20 minutes stretched out on the bed or sofa can make all the difference in the way the day goes.

I don’t take a nap every day. But some days, like today, I give myself permission to have a mid-day snooze. Have you had your nap today?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Value of a Nap

  1. Susie says:

    Yes, I have. I remember sitting at work, my eyes nearly rolling back in my head from want of a nap. Now, if I am sleepy, I just go lie down for as long as it takes. Lovely! The Europeans have their siesta time–we have our naps. Works for me.

  2. Kiwi says:

    Naps are GREAT! Sometimes they just happen when I sit down for a while. I always feel good when I wake however long after.

Leave a Reply

