Fashion Question

I overheard the following conversation the other day.

Lady #1 “I like your stockings.” (Lady #2 was wearing a heavy lace pantyhose which reminded me of something from a Victoria’s Secret catalogue.)

Lady #2: Thanks. But they’re tights.

Lady #1: I like tights. I’m waiting for the weather to get cold enough to wear my tights. They’re much more comfortable than pantyhose.

I was left to ponder the difference between pantyhose and tights. My thought was they were virtually the same thing with the exception that tights would be a heavier fabric.

Am I wrong? How do you define the difference? And a bonus question: isn’t it hard to walk on that heavy lace?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

