Summer Plans

Are you busy making summer plans? Are you going to travel? Take a class? Join a book club?

Last night I got a catalogue in the mail listing some possible classes for the summer. I looked through them and found some that sparked my interest. I’m not planning to take a trip so maybe a class or two would add some interest to the summer and serve as a mini-vacation.

Maybe there’s a class that would take me to some place new. Almost any class would open up new thoughts.  This morning in my devotional reading mention was made of the “cloud of witnesses” which surround believers. That got me wondering what cloud computing is. I’ve seen that phrase but have no clue what it means.

I’m also clueless about social networking on the computer so perhaps I can find a class on that topic. It’s amazing to me how one phrase or thought can send you off in another direction.

A couple of the local supermarkets have cooking schools. Some of their classes sound interesting too.  They are a little pricey but you get to eat what you’ve cooked … which could be good or bad, depending on how successfully you followed the recipe.

If you were going to take a class, what would it cover?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

