Shiver Me Timbers, It’s Cold!

Thankfully, we did not get the blizzard-like weather right here where I live. But I do have about an inch of sleet topped by three or four inches of snow at my place. I would think that’s contributing to the cold temperatures. The high yesterday was 20 and the low last night was forecast to be zero to three below. I don’t know if that’s what it really was but I do know it was COLD!

I’ve been hibernating since Sunday. The only place I’ve been is out to the mailbox at the end of the driveway. Today is my day to tutor but I haven’t been able to learn whether or not the school is having a snow day so I’ve decided I’m not going.

According to the traffic reports, there are quite a few spots of black ice leading to accidents. The streets in my subdivision don’t look all that clear to me (I can see two from my front window.) Friday it’s supposed to warm up to near 30 so I’m waiting until then before I venture out again.

The ground hog at the zoo who is our local weather forecaster refused to wake up and come out of the burrow.  I don’t know what that means for hopes of an early spring. 

Some animal (maybe it was a dog) visited since the snow came. It walked across the front porch and left a line of footprints. I suppose it either went under the bushes at the end of the porch or came from there. Oddly enough, I couldn’t see any other foootprints on the drive or the yard. It’s like the animal just dropped out of the sky, walked across the porch and disappeared. Do you suppose it was my guardian angel masquerading as a dog?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

