Am I Nuts?

Two years ago my sister gave me a Mary Maxim sweater kit as a Christmas gift. I finally got around to starting it about two weeks or so ago.

The pattern photo looks like the sweater is a lace with maybe a cable between lace panels. I’m knitting the back of the cardigan and it is not turning out to have cables at all and it’s not really lacy.

So what should I do? Should I contact Mary Maxim and point out that the photo and the directions don’t match? Should I just forget it and knit the sweater I have the directions for? I rather like the fabric I’m getting but it isn’t the sweater I thought I would be knitting.

Do you suppose mistakes like this ever happen … the photo on the outside of the pattern is of one sweater and the directions are for another?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

