Tattoos

What do you think about tattoos? I’ve never been a fan of them but I notice they seem to be popping up on more and more people. I was amazed at the number I saw during my recent vacation.

There’s no telling who will be sporting a tattoo. At my exercise class the other day I noticed an older woman who had a star tattooed on her ankle. It had that blurry look that old tattoos get so she’s evidently had it for a long time. I would guess that she must have created quite a stir when she got it given her age. I’m sure “nice” girls didn’t get tattoos when she was young.

Last week I was at a meeting where one of the participants was a big man. He must have been 6’4″ and was big all over to go with his height. He was wearing shorts and a muscle shirt. Almost every inche of skin you could see, other than his face, was covered with tattoos. I sure hope the artist who did that got paid by the inches covered. He would have made more money if he was.

I just don’t understand the attraction for getting your skin permanently marked. Can you explain it to me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tattoos

  1. Rosalind says:

    I don’t understand the reason why either. They are horrid. I know a lot of men of my fathers generation had them done in the army. They kinda went with the territory. As for young girls – i can’y imagine anything less femine. I worked with a girl years ago who’d had a couple done on her arms in her teens. She had laser treatment to rid them which cost the earth & left awful scars. I think people have them done as its the fashion & everyone else has them then they live to regret!!

  2. Laura says:

    I they they are totally tasteless. The word that immediately comes to mind when I see a tattoo on a female is “trashy’. I know that is not fair or always accurate, but they never add class.

Leave a Reply

