A Sweet Treat

The other night I had an errand to run.  On the way back home, I decided to stop at McDonald’s and get three of their chocolate chip cookies (that’s an order of them).  The clerks always act a tiny bit annoyed that I only order $1.05 worth of food but, hey, they’re there to sell it to me and that was all I wanted.

When I got to the pick-up window, a surprise was waiting for me.  The clerk said they only had two cookies so did I want a pie, a sundae, an ice cream cone or a … she rattled off a whole list of options.  I decided on a cone since I know that’s the same price as the cookies.  I thought she was listing choices I could have in place of my cookies.

I was almost stunned when I was handed a nice cone, a little fuller than usual I think, and the two cookies they had.  What a sweet treat that was!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

