Roaring 20s Program

I was only able to sign up for one Seminar Seminar in September. It was a program on the Roaring 20s. I fully expected to see the man who gives all the programs about jazz and old-time radio shows there as the instructor. I expected to hear about learning the charleston and about the music of that decade.

I was wrong in my expectations. The instructor was a retired history teacher from a nearby town who gave us a lot of history of that decade. She covered entertainment, the economy, some of the political views, etc. She drew parallels to today’s economic climate. She also touched on literature and entertainment.

What a delightful two hours we spent with her! I wish I had had her for my history teacher when I was in school. I feel I would have walked out of her classroom far better informed than I am.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

