It’s Back …

Summer is back. After a week or so of wonderful fall type weather, summer has decided it wants to come back again. The highs are once again in the 90s. It’s supposed to be like this all week.

I’m all set to enjoy fall … cooler temps, leaves changing colors, crisp apples, etc. I’m not a fan of summer to begin with and I don’t appreciate this return visit.

Complicating the issue is trying to determine what to wear.  It’s hot enough to wear summer clothes but I’m tired of them.  Pastels are so passe at this time of year.  I want to wear fall stuff but if I do, I’ll feel like I’m smothering.  Long sleeves and turtlenecks are as inappropriate as summer tank tops.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

