Christmas Quiz Answers

Here are the answers to the Christmas music quiz I posted:

1. The apartment of two psychiatrists
The Nutcracker Suite

2. The lad is a diminutive percussionist
Little Drummer Boy

3. Sir Lancelot with laryngitis
Silent Night

4. The smog-less bewitching hour arrived
It Came Upon A Midnight Clear

5. Exuberation to this orb
Joy To The World

6. 288 Yuletide hours
12 Days of Christmas

7. Do you perceive the same longitudinal pressure which stimulates my auditory sense organs
Do You Hear What I Hear?

8. Stepping on the pad cover
Up On The Housetop

9. Leave and do an elevated broadcast
Go Tell It On The Mountain

10. A joyful song relative to hollow metallic vessels which vibrate and bring forth a ringing sound when struck
Carol Of The Bells

Yesterday I attended the retirees buffet breakfast at the company where I worked when I retired. I found several people there that I knew. A lot of times when I attend retiree events I don’t see anyone I know. I rarely see anyone I worked with but I did see a few yesterday. The company was collecting Toys For Tots and asked the retirees to contribute. I took two 500-piece jigsaw puzzles. Hopefully there are still children who like to do such old fashioned puzzles in this day of high tech toys.

This entry was posted in holidays, music, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Quiz Answers

  1. Carole says:

    Yay – 100% thanks to the combined efforts of friends for 1,7 & 8. Thye provided lively discussions. Thanks Charlotte for an enjoyable quiz – I have stayed up late tonight just to get the answers checked. We had a mini “Christmas” today as some of the family are going north for Christmas and our eldest grandchild, almost 4, loves jigsaw puzzles and puts pieces in place before I can figure out where they go! That answers your rhetorical question

Leave a Reply

