A Heavy Heart

About 25 years ago I visited a friend in a distant state. During my visit she introduced me to a number of her friends. Two were twins, Share and Maine. They were such nice women and even though we only kept in touch through the friend who introduced us, we’d make an effort to meet for a meal at the festival where I was volunteering when I was in their area.

About two weeks ago I learned that Maine has colon and liver cancer. She had surgery and was scheduled to start chemo. She had one treatment. The doctors have determined she isn’t strong enough for another treatment. Last Friday they told her family that she probably won’t make it through the holidays.

Maine is a Christian as is Share. She’s told her family that she’ll try to hold on but if she doesn’t make it through the holidays, they are not to be angry or sad. I’m sure their hearts, as is mine, is very heavy at this cruel turn in Maine’s life. She needs a miracle and I’m asking God for one. Would you join me in this prayer?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Heavy Heart

  1. Susie says:

    I am sorry to hear this news. I will of course join you in prayer for her. I also received sad news about a longtime friend this week. She started chemo yesterday. So we have much to pray about!

  2. Chris says:

    It’s always hard to lose a loved one, but especially in the seasons of joy. A friend just lost her 21 son to possible drug related heart disease. No matter the cause, it’s just hard to lose those near to our hearts. I will pray for a good outcome.

Leave a Reply

