Frustrating Start to Week

This week got off to a frustrating start yesterday. To begin with, my landline phone in the kitchen is on the fritz again. It has no dial tone. So how do I report this to the phone company? Get out the cell phone. It needs charging. Get that done and then have all kinds of problems calling the phone company because I never use this cell phone so I’m not sure how to use it. Eventually get through to them and the young woman told me they had a lot of problems in this area — didn’t offer any reasons why that was so — and said that my phone would be fixed by 7 p.m. October 16. October 16! At least she did say I didn’t have to be home for this to happen.

I was getting very uptight about all this because I was trying to reach my sister to find out if I had to take her for blood tests today. After my success at reaching the phone company, I tried to call her with the cell phone. She wasn’t home. Eventually we did connect this afternoon and no, I don’t have to take her to the lab today.

She had called the land line phone and it rang and rang and then just went blank. She tried to call the cell phone and got no answer. That was because the silly thing was set to vibrate instead of ring. I don’t know how that happened and don’t know how to change it. I had the phone in my pocket but did not feel it vibrate.  Somehow I don’t think it’s really progress when technology makes things smarter than I am.

One good thing happened yesterday … I completed that baby sweater I’ve been working on! Another FO! Yippee! I’ll be all set for the baby shower on the 24st once I get a card to go with the gift. I don’t think I have any baby cards. Guess I should check my card file before I go buy another one.  Maybe that means the rest of this week is going to be better.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

