Finally, A Sewn FO

I finally finished the blouse I started … when? In July? Whenever. It was to be a summer blouse. Fortunately the fabric I picked is suitable to wear into the fall so I’ll still get some use out of it this year. Buttons were attached on Sunday afternoon which was the last thing I needed to do.

Now, it’s on to a new sewing project. I think it will be another blouse since I can wear those most of the winter, unlike a summer skirt which will soon need to be put away for the winter.   These are not high-fashion garments but serviceable additions to a retiree’s wardrobe.

The temps have definitely turned cooler here and giving thought to getting out the winter clothes should find a place on my to-do list before long.  Every year I play a game with myself on when I’ll give in and start wearing them.  My target for this year is to be able to wait until November 1.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

