Unexpected Compliment

I was at the bank which is located in the supermarket this afternoon making the mortgage payment. I was just ready to leave when a young girl came in the store, took a look at me and said, “I like that dress.” She went on, “I’ve never seen one like it. I really like the style.”

Well, it’s no wonder she’d never seen one like it. It’s probably as old as she is! But the compliment sure made me feel special. She wasn’t a bit bashful about saying it.

This entry was posted in fashion, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unexpected Compliment

  1. Susie says:

    An unexpected compliment certainly can make you feel better, can’t it! Good for you. I know one can certainly perk me up. How nice of the young lady.

Leave a Reply

